Meet My Feline Friday: Yikes! Skipped a Week of Blogging Due to Upcoming Turkey Day!

Meet My Feline Friday is a weekly post on cats, mostly mine. If you would like a cat to be featured or perhaps found something cat-related you want to share, let me know!

Yikes! I went a week without posting anything! Nothing, kaput. I’m sorry! It was like Pepper in this photo. Trying to blog (in Pepper’s case, eat), but to no avail! I’ve been in a blogging rut and it’s been tough, but when I see my precious visitor count, I am always amazed that there are ACTUAL people coming to visit my blog posts! While my site stats aren’t really high, it’s nice to know that people are coming to visit.

This is a pretty old photo of Pepper. In an effort to get her to ANY physical activity, BE and I would raise her bowl of kitty food and have her stand for her food. She’s actually pretty tall when on her hind legs and has a long torso. She also did some business in the litter box before eating, silly cat.

BE’s trying to give her some kitty snack treats that she loves so she’s trying to reach for the stars for that ultra tasty nibble. I kind of feel that way too, in a ‘reach for the stars’ moment. I’ve been preparing for Thanksgiving dinner in the past week (hence, my lack of posts) and getting a little overwhelmed as I’ve 1) never baked a turkey and 2) logistically, am wondering how I’ll get stuffing done when the turkey is hogging up the oven. Perhaps I’ll bake the stuffing after the turkey comes out to rest after its final baking. 3) I don’t want to be caught dead scrambling for products and anything else in the grocery stores because shopping in a store full of holiday crazed shoppers is a madhouse.

Like Pepper, it IS important to sit down and eat normally, but it can be hard when your thoughts are all on Thanksgiving. It’s like I forgot how to prepare regular meals for regular times because I’m in INTENSE holiday cooking/shopping mode. Recently, I had one day where all the meals I prepared were, in BE’s words, “No offense, but your cooking was bad today. Are you okay?” I had to do a 18o degree turn and rethink on this strategy of mentally preparing Thanksgiving dinner because my cooking was going AWOL. I’m going to prep stuff in advance and hope that dang turkey defrosts in the fridge okay. We’re going to have some frozen pizza dinners and easy peasy side dishes leading up to the big Thanksgiving dinner, I just know it!  I hope you all are doing well and I’ll do my best to get some food posts published. If you’re interested in what I’m going to make for Thanksgiving, let me know and I’ll try my best to make a post on it.

Remember, if you have a cat or want to share something cat related, e-mail me!

This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Meet My Feline Friday: Yikes! Skipped a Week of Blogging Due to Upcoming Turkey Day!

  1. bettyjrex says:

    I am NOT ready for Turkey Day. I’m not even doing a dinner at my house. I’m going to someone else’s Thanksgiving dinner and I told them I’m bringing potstickers. But I sorta forgot that I’d be making them all by hand… >_>;;;

Leave a Reply

