Meet My Feline Friday: Why, Yes, I Do Like My Headphones and No Bentos for Dec. 2011

Meet My Feline Friday is a weekly post on cats, mostly mine. If you would like a cat to be featured or perhaps found something cat-related you want to share, let me know!

Aagghhh, so in my absence, I’d neglected to do any sort of bento related things in month of December 2011 so I’m afraid I have no bentos to show for it! As you can see, Pepper is also very disappointed in this development. Instead, I’ll share a picture of sushi bento gone wrong in the hands of a major grocery chain.

Yes, that is a sushi sandwich. I couldn’t believe my eyes when I first saw it; what I couldn’t believe even MORE was that after I had wandered away in shock and disbelief, someone came over to the sushi take out area and BOUGHT THE SUSHI SANDWICH.

Holy toledo this item was actually selling! If I had a wall to bang my head on, I would’ve done it. Who wants to guess the grocery chain? Dun dun dun!! Dominicks! Who is owned and operated by the major company, Safeway!


After getting over this sushi sandwich, I snagged a rainbow roll for $5. I was starving and yes, I did use a coupon to get it for less, thank you for asking. It was okay, not bad. For those wondering, Dominick’s has these $5 specials on random foodstuffs on Fridays so it might be worth checking out. And I believe this is applicable to Safeway too. In any case, a bento lesson learned. A bento can come in many shape and sizes, sometimes in highly unusual forms, such as a sushi sandwich. *cringe*


Now back to Pepper. I had roped my headphones over her in an attempt to garner interest.

Instead, I think she was annoyed and wondered when she could stop listening to Yazima Beauty Salon. And if you’re interested in who these people are, here’s a youtube video for your enjoyment! I highly recommend reading the wikipedia article on them before watching the video though.

Remember, if you have a cat or want to share something cat related, e-mail me!

This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Meet My Feline Friday: Why, Yes, I Do Like My Headphones and No Bentos for Dec. 2011

  1. bettyjrex says:

    Oddly enough, the “sandwich” looks like an open-faced onigiri, though the filling looks a little unappetizing to me. Is that cream cheese I see? With tuna and avocado? *cringe* I know you can work this idea into your bento and put a better spin on it! Heck, it would be better with spam in it fercrissakes. (Mmm spam….)

Leave a Reply

