Meet My Feline Friday: Hey What’s That? What’s That Going on? I Need to KNOW

Meet My Feline Friday is a weekly post on cats, mostly mine. If you would like a cat to be featured or perhaps found something cat-related you want to share, let me know!

Earlier in the day, I decided to make this really interesting lentil and coconut soup. The recipe is from SeriousEats, courtesy of J. Kenji Lopez-Alt. While my pot of soup doesn’t look as nice as Kenji’s, the soup was super amazing! I didn’t make the gremolata because I was lazy. I was sporadically reading up on Kenji’s experience eating vegan for approximately a month and this recipe spoke to me. And I made it. And it was amazing. And easy. And fed to it to some friends who thought it was good too. YAYYYY NEW SOUP IN MY COOKING ARSENAL!

Afterwards, Pepper decided to come out and investigate the kitchen space. What was going on? Especially near this chair?

I must smell this. What is this? I HAVE TO KNOW. NOW NOW NAO!

Must. Roll. Over. This. Spot. Must. ROLL. WHAT WHAT WHAT.

I think we’re done here. Nothing to see here~ Meow~

Remember, if you have a cat or want to share something cat related, e-mail me!

This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

