Meet My Feline Friday: Nice Weather and New Nhu Lan Bakery Space Sighting?!

Meet My Feline Friday is a weekly post on cats, mostly mine. If you would like a cat to be featured or perhaps found something cat-related you want to share, let me know!


Some time ago, I saw this alley cat in my neighborhood, chilling in the alley. It kept sitting there and meowing at me. It’s got that disgruntled fluffy look and was really cute. I think it had white tipped paws as it ran off in pursuit of other adventures.

In other news, whoa!!! Anyone remember the Cloud 9 space? It looks like Nhu Lan Bakery is taking the space over! Ms. B and I saw this and went “!!!!!” when we saw this. SO EXCITED! I love their sandwiches and never went to their Lawrence location due to laziness, even though I ate their sandwiches from Tai Nam.

Here’s a picture of the signage in the windows.

And here’s the other window with smoothie windows cut out already!! And they’re advertising SNOW ICE! OMGG!! I wouldn’t be surprised if the Cloud 9 owner sold their equipment to Nhu Lan when they closed down. IF THEY DID, THERE MAY BE SNOW ICE THIS SUMMER! Can’t. Wait! SO EXCITED!

Pepper was also excited to hear about Nhu Lan Bakery because she was rolling around the bed. Or maybe she was cooling off due to the rise in temperature?

Remember, if you have a cat or want to share something cat related, e-mail me!

This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

