Meet My Feline Friday: These Shoes are Made for Walking… I Mean Sniffing

Meet My Feline Friday is a weekly post on cats, mostly mine. If you would like a cat to be featured or perhaps found something cat-related you want to share, let me know!

An interesting thing occurred when I placed my shoes in the hallway.

Pepper was rolling around on them as if my shoes stepped into a forest of catnip. I’d never seen her do this to my shoes as I hadn’t let her near them before.

Must investigate what was in these shoes. My feet, obviously? Such a silly cat.

Is something in there? Is there another cat? What what what!!

It’s funny how one can always learn something new about their cat, even though we’ve been together for so long.

And in addition to smelling and rolling around shoes, Pepper is incredibly tolerant of loud music being blasted in the same area as her sleeping quarters such as the recently discovered (on my end) Halestorm!

Remember, if you have a cat or want to share something cat related, e-mail me!

This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

