Red Mango’s Mixed Berry Parfait (Chicago, IL)

Red Mango's Berry Parfait

Hey folks, I took the rest of summer off from blogging and am back again. I had some points to use up on my Red Mango account so I got their mixed berry parfait. You can choose what yogurt flavors to put into the parfait and was pretty excited to see that the employees were psyched about the yogurt too.

I chose plain yogurt and pomegranate for my parfait. Layered throughout the parfait included sliced bananas, blueberries, strawberries, and granola. I really liked the granola and enjoyed getting my daily fruit intake for the day. The chopped strawberries were still a bit frozen, but was easy to eat. I must admit that the size was bigger than I had expected and had to maneuver my spoon to prevent the granola from coming off the parfait. You might need another person to share this really big parfait as I was barely able to eat all of it in one sitting.

Overall a positive experience and hope to come back soon. Goodness knows how many reguar yogurts I’ve eaten from there.

Red Mango
6460 N. Sheridan Rd.
Chicago, IL 60626
http://www.redmangousa.com/

This entry was posted in Dessert and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

